Locate a Program Near You

Please Select from:

Northern California , Southern California   

National , or Canadian Programs

Click on a County link below to find a location near you.

Northern California Locations

as of January 2014

Please Select a County to find a location near you.

Northern California Locations

Southern California Locations

as of January 2014

Please Select a County to find a location near you.

Southern California Locations

Alameda 

Fremont, CA94537-5006

Calaveras

San Andreas, CA 95249

Contra Costa

Concord, CA 94553

El Dorado

Placerville, CA.  95667

Lake County

Clearlake, CA 95422

Marin County

San Rafael, CA 94903

Mendocino County

Ukiah, CA 95482

Monterey County

Monterey, CA 93940

Pacific Grove, CA. 93950

 

Placer County

Auburn, CA 95603

Sacramento County
Sacramento, CA 95827-3331

San Francisco County

San Francisco, CA 94121

San Joaquin County

Stockton, CA 95202

San Mateo County

San Mateo, CA 94401

Stanislaus County

Modesto, CA 95350

Sonoma County

Santa Rosa, CA 95407

Tuolumne County

Sonora, CA 95370

Yolo County

Davis, Ca. 95616

Beach Cities 

Redondo Beach, CA 90277

Beverly Hills

Beverly Hills, CA 90210

Glendale

Glendale, CA 91204

Irvine

Irvine, Ca. 92604

Los Angeles`

Pasadena

Pasadena, CA 91103

Pasadena, CA 91105

 

San Fernando Valley 

No. Hollywood, CA91605

San Luis Obispo

San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Santa Barbara

Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Santa Monica

Santa Monica, CA 90404

Ventura

Ventura, CA 93001

NATIONAL SENIOR PEER COUNSELING PROGRAMS

CANADIAN SENIOR PEER COUNSELING PROGRAMS

Oregon 

Medford, 97504

SalemPortland, 97220

New Mexico 

Albuqueque, 87102

Vancouver Islands 

Sidney, B.C V8L 4R9

Courtenay B.C. V9N 5N3

Duncan, B.C. V9L 5G3

Ladysmith, B.C. V8V 3P6

 

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA SENIOR PEER COUNSELING PROGRAMS 

Alameda County

Tri-Cities Senior Peer Counseling

City of Fremont, Human Services Department

3300 Capital Ave.

P.O. Box 5006

Fremont, CA 94537-5006

(510) 574-2064 Office

(510) 574-2054 FAX

Lis Cox, LMFT

Program Coordinator

(510) 574-2064

lcox@fremont.gov

Website link: Our website

Calaveras County

Calaveras County Behavioral Health Services

Senior Peer Counseling, Dept. 127

891 Mountain Ranch Rd.

San Andreas, CA 95249

209-754-6642 Phone

209-754-9604 FAX

Diedra Black, Supervisor, Adult System of Care

Gayle Blanc, Case Manager

Contra Costa County

Contra Costa County, Behavioral Health Services

Senior Peer Counseling Program

2425 Bisso Lane, Suite 100

Concord, CA 94520

Joyce Martin, PsyD

English Program, Clinical Supervisor

joyce.martin@hsd.cccounty.us

925-521-5636 Office

925-521-5641 FAX

El Dorado County

Senior Peer Counseling of El Dorado County

937 Spring Street

Placerville, CA.  95667

530-621-6304

email: SPC.EDC@gmail.com

Carolyn Sauer, Psy.D., Clinical Supervisor

sauerc@prodigy.net

Arthur Molho, Ph.D, Grant Committee Lead

aimolho@gmail.com

Lake County

Konocti Senior Support, Inc.

14310 Memory Lane

Clearlake, CA 95422

(707) 995-1417

Francois van Wyk, LMFT

Program Director

lcspc@att.net

Marin County

The Hope Program &

Senior Peer Counseling

10 North San Pedro # 1020

San Rafael, Ca. 94903

(415) 473-4358 Office

(415) 473-4307 FAX

Michael Turrigiano, LMFT

mturrigiano@marincounty.org

 

Rachel Gila, RN

Northern Marin Program

rgila@marincounty.org

(415)473-2871

Laurie Hunt, LMFT

ACASA, Spanish Peer Counseling Program

lhunt@marincounty.org

Mendocino County

Mendocino Coast

Senior Peer Counseling Program

Redwood Coast Senior Center

Fort Bragg, CA 95437

(707)895-9291

Program Coordinator

Susan Bridge-Mount, LMFT

susanb@pacific.net

Mendocino Inland

Ukiah/Willits Senior Peer Counseling Program

Ukiah Senior Center

497 Leslie St.

Ukiah, CA 95482

Contact Person:

Lauren Wantland, LCSW

 707  468-5629

707-472-0551

lauren@pacific.net

Monterey County

Alliance on Aging

280 Dickman Ave

Monterey, CA 93940

And

247 Main Street

Salinas, CA 93901

Nan Heflin, LMFT

nheflin@allianceonaging.org

(831) 646-1458 office (Monterey)

(831) 655-1334 office (Salinas)

(831) 646-1232 FAX

Irene Valverde, MA (remove Patricia Ortiz)

lvalverde@allianceonaging.org

831-655-1334

Placer County

Placer County, Health & Human Services, Adult System of Care

Senior Peer Counseling Coordinator

101 Cirby Hills Dr.

Roseville, CA 95678

(916) 787-8859 | (916) 787-8967 fax

Teresa Koch, ACSW

tkoch@placer.ca.gov

Sacramento County

Mental Health Association SPC

9719 Lincoln Village Dr., Suite 407

Sacramento, CA 95827-3331

(916) 368-3282 Office

(916) 368-3289 FAX

Donna Reynolds

friendlyfaces@mhasc.org

Sacramento

Supporting Community Connections, Older Adult Programs

NorCal Mental Health America

1908 O Street

Sacramento, CA

Attn: Jesse Williams

SCC Older Adult Program Coordinator

Mental Health Matters Executive Producer

Email address: jwilliams@norcalmha.org

Phone: (916) 855-5444

Main # 916-366-4600

San Francisco County

Family Service Agency

Senior Companion Program

6221 Geary Blvd. 3rd Floor

San Francisco, CA 94121

(415) 751-9786 X238

Karen Garrison

Program Director

kgarrison@fsasf.org

San Joaquin County

San Joaquin Co. Behavioral Hlth Svcs.

Senior Peer Counseling

1201 N. El Dorado St.

Stockton, CA 95202

(209) 953-5552 Office

(209) 953-5555 FAX

Donna Combs, Coordinator

dcombs@sjcbhs.org

San Mateo County

San Mateo Senior Peer Counseling

Family Service Agency

24 Second Ave.

San Mateo, Ca. 94401

(650) 403-4300 x 4369

(650) 403-4303 FAX

Susan Houston, Director Older Adults Services

shouston@peninsulafamilyservice.org

Program Manager
(650)403-4300 x4322

La Esperanza Vive

Latino Senior Peer Counseling

Maggie Campos

(650) 403-4300 x 4321

mcampos@peninsulafamilyservice.org

Filipino Peer Counseling

Ofelia Albrect

650-403-42300 x 4363

OAlbrect@peninsulafamilyservice.org

Chinese Community SPC

Judy Chin

650-403-4300 x4392

jchin@peninsulafamilyservice.org

LGBT Community SPC

Claudia Hyslop

(650)403-4300 x4392

chyslop@peninsulafamilyservice.org

Stanislaus County

Aging & Veterans Services

Senior Peer Counseling

3500 Coffee Rd., Suite 19

Modesto, CA 95355

209-525-4611

Jill Erickson, RD Manager II

ericksj@stancounty.com

Vintrica Grant, Mental Health Clinical Supervisor

Jill Erickson, Manager

Aging & Veterans Services

209 525-4611

ericksj@stancounty.com

Sonoma County

Sonoma Co. Senior Peer Counseling

Family Service Agency

751 Lombardi Ct.

Santa Rosa, CA 95407

(707) 545-4551 x211

(707)  545-4590 FAX

Melissa Fike LMFT,

SPC Program Manager

(707) 545-4551 x 211

mel.fike@cjsa-sonoma.org

Vicki Wedegaertner

Tuolumne County

Catholic Charities

Sparrow Program

887 Bradford St.

Sonora, CA 95370

Catherine Driver

209-532-7632

cdriver@ccstockton.org

Yolo County

Citizens Who Care for the Elderly

409 Lincoln Ave,

Woodland, CA 95695

Phone: 530-758-3704

Fax: 530-668-8788

Email: citizenswhocare@omsoft.com

Donna Bousquet, MHSA Community Educator

Southern California Senior Peer Counseling Programs

Beach Cities

Beach Cities Health District Mental Health

514 N. Prospect Ave, Third Floor

Redondo Beach, CA 90277

(310) 374-3426 x134 Office

(310) 374-1242 FAX

Ronda Thomas, MA

Ronda.thomas@bchd.org

Beverly Hills

Maple Counseling Center

9107 Wilshire Blvd. – Lower Level

Beverly Hills, CA 90210

(310) 271-9999 x226 Office

(310) 247-4910 FAX

Carol Katz, Program Director

Glendale

Glendale Memorial Hospital SPC

1420 S. Central Avenue

Glendale, CA 91204

(818) 502-4560 Office

(818) 409-7781 FAX

Myrna Samuels, PhD, Co-director

mirasam@juno.com

Irvine

Lakeview Senior Center City of Irvine

Friendly Visitor Program

20 Lake Rd.

Irvine, Ca. 92604

(949) 724-6915

(949) 724-6925

Ann Edwards, MFT, FVP Facilitator

aedwards@ci.irvine.ca.us

Los Angeles

Heritage Clinic, Los Angeles

(626) 577-8480

Joan Ellison

(626) 577-8480

Joan Ellison

(626) 577-8480, ext. 130

jellison#cfar1.org

Pasadena

Pasadena Senior Center

85 E. Holly Street

Pasadena, CA 91103

(626)-795-4331

Tonjia Barnes, Dir. Outreach Services

toniab@pasadenaseniorcenter.org

San Diego

Center for Aging Resources – Heritage Clinic

1940 Market Street

San Diego, CA  92102

(619) 233-3381 Office

(619) 563-2760 FAX

Velia Gitari, MA

Peer Counseling Coordinator

vgitari@heritageclinic.org

San Fernando Valley

W. Providence Health System SPC

6801 Coldwater Canyon Ste. 1A

No. Hollywood, Ca. 91605

(818) 847-3845 Office

(818) 847-3923 FAX

Barbara E. Silverberg

Barbara.Silverberg@providence.org

San Luis Obispo

Wilshire Foundation Senior Peer

Counseling

285 South Street, Suite J

San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

(805) 547-7025 x 14 Office

(805) 547-7029  FAX

seniorpeer@wilshirehcs.org

Santa Barbara

Santa Barbara Center for Successful Aging

1815 State Street, Suite E

Santa Barbara, CA 93101

(805) 898-5050

Gary Linker, PhD, Executive Director

garylinker@cox.net

info@csasb.org

Santa Monica

Wise and Healthy Aging

2125 Arizona Ave

Santa Monica, CA 90404

(310) 394-9871 x 371 Office

(310) 453-8485 FAX

www.wiseandhealthyaging.org

Sheila Segal, LMFT,

Director Senior Peer Counseling Program

ssegal@wiseandhealthyaging.org

Brenda cook

(310) 394-9871 x450

volunteer@wiseandhealthyaging.org

Ventura

Ventura Co, Jewish Family Services

Senior Peer Counseling

875 E. Main St.

Ventura, CA 93001

(805) 641-6565 Office

(805) 641-6560 FAX

jfsventura@sbcglobal.net

Amy Balchum, LCSW, Executive Director

Nancy Binder, Coordinator

NATIONAL SENIOR PEER COUNSELING PROGRAMS

Oregon

Medford

Age Wise, Age Well

Senior Peer Counseling Program

1005 East Main St.

Medford, Oregon, 97504

Marla Samuel, MS

peercounseling@wiseandhealthyaging.org

(541) 774-7958

(541) 774-7979

(310) 394-9871. ext 373

Salem

Mid-Willamette Valley Senior Svcs.

Center for Successful Living
Jeff Lukehart, Ph.D., Coordinator

(503) 304-3414/1-800-469-8772

jeff.lukehart@nwsds.org

(503) 304-3464 FAX
Jeffrey Lukehart, Ph.D.

Portland
V.I.E.W. S.  (Volunteers Involved for the Emotional Well-Being of Seniors)

10373 NE Hancock

Suite 200

Portland, OR 97220

(503) 261-6181

Peter Walsh, MA, QMHP

VIEWS Program Manager

peter.walsh@cascadiabhc.org

website: http://cascadiabhc.org/views/

New Mexico

Albuquerque

Outcomes, Inc.

Sandoval Senior Connections

1503 University Blvd. N.E.

Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102

505-243-2551

505-243-0446

Program Manager

Lynn Huxtable Podlogar, LMSW

lhuxtable@outcomesnm.org

Wendy T. Deluca, LPCC

wdeluca@outcomesnm.org

CANADIAN PROGRAMS

Vancouver Islands - British Columbia

2531 Goddard Road

Sidney, B.C. V8L 4R9

Phone (604) 922-2098

Or contact Elecia Hart

Courtenay/Comox

Comox Valley Senior Peer Counseling

Box 3104

Courtenay, B.C. V9N 5N3

(250) 334-9917

Or contact egavigan@shaw.ca

Duncan

Cowichan Senior Peer Counselors Seniors Advisory

#1 Kenneth Place

Duncan, B.C. V9L 5G3

Phone (250) 748-2133

Ladysmith

Ladysmith Resources Centre Association

721 1st Avenue Box 1653

Ladysmith, B.C. V9G 1B2

Phone (250) 245-3079

Or contact info@lrca.bc.ca

Nanaimo

Nanaimo Senior Peer Counselling

Nanaimo Family Life Association

1070 Townsite Road

Nanaimo, B.C. V9S 1M6

(250) 754-3331

Contact: Ruth Matson, Voice Mail #203

Sidney

Saanich Peninsula Senior Peer Counselin

Shoal Center

2321 Beacon Avenue

Sidney, B.C. V8L 1W9

Phone (250) 656-5537

Deb Greenaway

dgreenaway@beaconcs.ca

Victoria

Senior Peer Counseling Victoria (Seniors Serving Seniors)

109-1022 Pandora Avenue

Victoria, BC V8V 3P6

Phone: (250) 382-4331

Or contact: info@seniorsservingseniors.bc.ca