Locate a Program Near You

Locate a Program Near You

 



Please Select from:


 
Northern California 
, Southern California   
National , or Canadian Programs

Click on a County link below to find a location near you.

Northern California Locations
as of January 2014
Please Select a County to find a location near you.
Southern California Locations
as of January 2014
Please Select a County to find a location near you.

 

Northern California Locations Southern California Locations

Alameda
Fremont, CA 94537-5006

Calaveras
San Andreas, CA 95249

Contra Costa
Martinez, CA 94553

El Dorado
Placerville, CA.  95667

Lake County
Clearlake, CA 95422

Marin County
San Rafael, CA 94903

Mendocino County
Ukiah, CA 95482

Monterey County
Monterey, CA 93940
Pacific Grove, CA. 93950



Placer County
Auburn, CA 95603

alumvert

Sacramento County
Sacramento, CA 95827-
3331

San Francisco County
San Francisco, CA 94121

San Joaquin County
Stockton, CA 95202

San Mateo County
San Mateo, CA 94401

Stanislaus County
Modesto, 95350

Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, CA 95407

Tuolumne County
Sonora, CA 95370

Yolo County
Davis, Ca. 95616

Beach Cities
Redondo Beach, CA 90277

Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills, CA 90210

Glendale
Glendale, CA 91204

Irvine
Irvine, Ca. 92604

Los Angeles`

Pasadena
Pasadena, CA 91103
Pasadena, CA 91105

 

 

San Fernando Valley
No. Hollywood, CA 91605

San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Santa Monica
Santa Monica, CA 90404

Ventura
Ventura, CA 93001

NATIONAL SENIOR PEER COUNSELING PROGRAMS CANADIAN SENIOR PEER COUNSELING PROGRAMS


Oregon
Medford, 97504
Salem
Portland, 97220




New Mexico
Albugueque, 87102


Vancouver Islands

Sidney, B.C V8L 4R9
Courtenay B.C. V9N 5N3
Duncan, B.C. V9L 5G3
Ladysmith, B.C. V8V 3P6

 

 
       

 

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA SENIOR PEERCOUNSELING PROGRAMS

Alameda County

Tri-Cities Senior Peer Counseling
City of Fremont, Human Services Department
3300 Capital Ave.
P.O. Box 5006
Fremont, CA 94537-5006
(510) 574-2064 Office
(510) 574-2054 FAX

Lis Cox, LMFT
Program Coordinator
(510) 574-2064
lcox@fremont.gov

Ray Grimm, Ph.D.
rgrimm@fremont.gov

Calaveras County

Calaveras County Behavioral Health Services
Senior Peer Counseling, Dept. 127
891 Mountain Ranch Rd.
San Andreas, CA 95249  

(209) 754-6642
Fax: (209) 754-9604

Brock Kolby, Ed.D., L.P.C.C.
Supervisor, Adult System of Care
bkolby@co.calaveras.ca.us
(209) 754-6537

Katie Greer
Senior Peer Liason

kgreer@co.calaveras.ca.us
(209) 754-6642


Contra Costa County

Contra Costa County, Health Services
Senior Peer Counseling Program
2425 Bisso Lane, Suite 100
Concord, CA 94520
(925) 521-5640 Office

Liz Villafuerte-Jones LMFT
Spanish Program Director and Team Lead

Elizabeth-Jones@hsd.cccounty.us
925-521-5653

Joyce Martin
English Program Director
Joyce.martin@hsd.cccounty.us
(925) 521-5636

Anna Chang MSW
Chinese Program Director
Anna.Chang-Lai@hsd.cccounty.us
925-521-5638

El Dorado County

Senior Peer Counseling of El Dorado County
937 Spring Street
Placerville, CA.  95667 
530-621-6304
email: SPC.EDC@gmail.com
Carolyn Sauer, Psy.D., Clinical Supervisor
sauerc@prodigy.net
Arthur Molho, Ph.D, Grant Committee Lead
aimolho@cal.net

Lake County
Konocti Senior Support, Inc.
14310 Memory Lane
Clearlake, CA 95422

(707) 995-1417

Barbara Nuckols
Program Manager
Judy Avey
lcspc@att.net

 

Marin County

The Hope Program &
Senior Peer Counseling
10 North San Pedro # 1020
San Rafael, Ca. 94903
(415) 473-4306 Office
(415) 473-4307 FAX

Nan Heflin, LMFT
Central, South and West Marin Programs
nheflin@marincounty.org 
(415) 499-6802 ext. 1

Rachel Gila, RN
Northern Marin Program
rgila@marincounty.org
(415)473-2871

Laurie Hunt, LMFT
ACASA, Spanish Peer Counseling Program
lhunt@marincounty.org

Mendocino County

Senior Peer Counseling Program
Redwood Coast Senior Center
Fort Bragg, CA 94537
(707)895-9291

Program Coordinator
Susan Bridge-Mount, LMFT
susanb@pacific.net

Mendocino Coast

Ukiah/Willits Senior Peer Counselor Program
Ukiah Senior Center
499 Leslie Street
Ukiah, CA 945476
Contact Person:
Nancy Nanna, LCSW
514 S. School St.
Ukiah, CA 95482
(707) 468-9452
carrianna@saber.netcar

Monterey County

Alliance on Aging
Wellness Support Services
280 Dickman Ave
Monterey, CA 93940
And
247 Main Street
Salinas, CA 93901

(831) 646-1458 office ( Monterey)
(831) 655-1334 office (Salinas)
(831) 646-1232 FAX

Sheryl Zika, Ph.D.
szika@allianceonaging.org
831-646-4921

Yoko Lewis MSW
Spanish Program
831-646-4931

Barrie O’brien LMFT
831-646-8042

Placer County

Placer County Adult System of Care
Senior Peer Counseling
11512 B Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603 
(530) 886-3413 or (530) 889-7240

Tom Drake, LCSW Coordinator
tdrake@placer.ca.gov

Teri Webb, LCSW Program Supervisor
(530) 889-7253
twebb@placer.ca.gov

Sacramento County

Mental Health Association SPC
9719 Lincoln Village Dr., Suite 407
Sacramento, CA 95827-3331
(916) 368-3282 Office
(916) 368-3289 FAX

Donna Reynolds
friendlyfaces@mhasc.org

Sacramento

Supporting Community Connections for Older Adults
Mental Health America of Northern California
1908 O Street
Sacramento, CA 95811

Tonja Edelman, MSW
Phone: (916) 855-5444
Email:
srpeercounseling@gmail.com

San Francisco County

Family Service Agency
Senior Companion Program
6221 Geary Blvd. 3rd Floor
San Francisco, CA 94121
(415) 751-9786 X238

Karen Garrison
Program Director
kgarrison@fsasf.org

San Joaquin County

San Joaquin Co. Behavioral Hlth Svcs.
Senior Peer Counseling
1201 N. El Dorado St.
Stockton, CA 95202
(209) 953-5552 Office
(209) 953-5555 FAX

Donna Combs, Coordinator
dcombs@sjcbhs.org


San Mateo County

San Mateo Senior Peer Counseling
Family Service Agency
24 Second Ave.
San Mateo, Ca. 94401 
(650) 403-4300 x 4369
(650) 403-4303 FAX

Susan Houston, Director Older Adults Services
shouston@peninsulafamilyservice.org

to be hired
Program Manager
(650)403-4300 x4322

La Esperanza Vive
Latino Senior Peer Counseling
Maggie Campos
(650) 403-4300 x 4321  
mcampos@peninsulafamilyservice.org  

Filipino Peer Counseling
Ofelia Albrect
650-403-42300 x 4363 
OAlbrect@peninsulafamilyservice.org

Chinese Community SPC
Judy Chin
650-403-4300 x4392
jchin@peninsulafamilyservice.org

LGBT Community SPC
Claudia Hyslop
(650)403-4300 x4392
chyslop@peninsulafamilyservice.org


Stanislaus County

Area Agency on Aging (Dept. of Aging & Veterans Services)
121 Downey Avenue, Suite 102, Modesto
(209) 558-8698

Senior Peer Counseling
Stacey Farquhar, MSW

Clinical Supervisor
209 525-4617
email: farquhars@stancounty.com

Jill Erickson, Manager
Aging & Veterans Services
209 525-4611
ericksj@stancounty.com


Sonoma County 

Sonoma Co. Senior Peer Counseling
Family Service Agency
751 Lombardi Ct.
Santa Rosa, CA 95407
(707) 545-4551 x211
(707)  545-4590 FAX

Melissa Fike LMFT,
SPC Program Manager
(707) 545-4551 x 211
mel.fike@cjsa-sonoma.org

Vicki Wedegaertner
  

Tuolumne County

Catholic Charities
(209) 532 7632
Catherine Driver
cdriver@ccstockton.org

Yolo County

Yolo County, Dept. of Alcohol, Drug and Mental Health
646 A St.
Davis, Ca. 95616 
(530) 666-8712

Justin Hall
Outreach Specialist
Justin.hall.yolocounty.org

Southern California Senior Peer Counseling Programs

Beach Cities

Beach Cities Health District Mental Health
514 N. Prospect Ave, Third Floor
Redondo Beach, CA 90277
(310) 374-3426 x134 Office
(310) 374-1242 FAX

Ronda Thomas, MA
Ronda.thomas@bchd.org

Beverly Hills


Maple Counseling Center
9107 Wilshire Blvd. – Lower Level
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
(310) 271-9999 x226 Office
(310) 247-4910 FAX
Carol Katz, Program Director

Glendale

Glendale Memorial Hospital SPC
1420 S. Central Avenue
Glendale, CA 91204
(818) 502-4560 Office
(818) 409-7781 FAX

Myrna Samuels, PhD, Co-director
mirasam@juno.com

Irvine

Lakeview Senior Center City of Irvine
Friendly Visitor Program
20 Lake Rd.
Irvine, Ca. 92604
(949) 724-6915
(949) 724-6925

Ann Edwards, MFT, FVP Facilitator
aedwards@ci.irvine.ca.us

Los Angeles

Heritage Clinic, Los Angeles
(626) 577-8480

Joan Ellison
(626) 577-8480
Joan Ellison
(626) 577-8480, ext. 130
jellison#cfar1.org

Pasadena

Pasadena Senior Center
85 E. Holly Street
Pasadena, CA 91103
(626)-795-4331

Tonjia Barnes, Dir. Outreach Services                   
toniab@pasadenaseniorcenter.org


San Diego

Center for Aging Resources – Heritage Clinic
1940 Market Street
San Diego, CA  92102
(619) 233-3381 Office
(619) 563-2760 FAX

Velia Gitari, MA
Peer Counseling Coordinator
vgitari@heritageclinic.org

San Fernando Valley

W. Providence Health System SPC
6801 Coldwater Canyon Ste. 1A
No. Hollywood, Ca. 91605
(818) 847-3845 Office
(818) 847-3923 FAX

Barbara E. Silverberg
Barbara.Silverberg@providence.org

San Luis Obispo

Wilshire Foundation Senior Peer
Counseling
285 South Street, Suite J
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
(805) 547-7025 x 15 Office
(805) 547-7029  FAX
seniorpeer@wilshirehcs.org

Santa Barbara Center for Successful Aging
1528 Chapala St. Suite 205
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
(805) 963-8080

Gary Linker, PhD, Executive Director
info@csasb.org

Santa Barbara


Santa Barbara Center for Successful Aging
1528 Chapala St. Suite 205
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
(805) 963-8080
Gary Linker, PhD, Executive Director
info@csasb.org


Santa Monica

Wise and Healthy Aging
2125 Arizona Ave
Santa Monica, CA 90404
(310) 394-9871 x 371 Office
(310) 453-8485 FAX
www.wiseandhealthyaging.org

Sheila Segal, LMFT,
Director Senior Peer Counseling Program
ssegal@wiseandhealthyaging.org

Brenda cook
(310) 394-9871 x450
volunteer@wiseandhealthyaging.org


Ventura

Ventura Co, Jewish Family Services
Senior Peer Counseling
875 E. Main St.
Ventura, CA 93001
(805) 641-6565 Office
(805) 641-6560 FAX
jfsventura@sbcglobal.net

Amy Balchum, LCSW, Executive Director
Nancy Binder, Coordinator


NATIONAL SENIOR PEER COUNSELING PROGRAMS


Oregon

Medford
Age Wise, Age Well
Senior Peer Counseling Program
1005 East Main St.
Medford, Oregon, 97504

Marla Samuel, MS
peercounseling@wiseandhealthyaging.org

(541) 774-7958
(541) 774-7979
(310) 394-9871. ext 373

Salem


Mid-Willamette Valley Senior Svcs.


Center for Successful Living

Jeff Lukehart, Ph.D., Coordinator
Center for Successful Living
(503) 304-3414/1-800-469-8772
jeff.lukehart@nwsds.org

(503) 304-3464 FAX

Jeffrey Lukehart, Ph.D.


Portland

V.I.E.W. S.  (Volunteers Involved for the Emotional Well-Being of Seniors)
10373 NE Hancock
Suite 200
Portland, OR 97220
(503) 261-6181

Views Program Manager
Peter Walsh, MA, QMHP
peter.walsh@cascadiabhc.org
website- viewsoregon.org

New Mexico

Albuquerque

Outcomes, Inc.
Sandoval Senior Connections
1503 University Blvd. N.E.

Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102

505-243-2551
505-243-0446

Program Manager
Lynn Huxtable Podlogar, LMSW
lhuxtable@outcomesnm.org

Wendy T. Deluca, LPCC
wdeluca@outcomesnm.org

 

CANADIAN PROGRAMS

Vancouver Islands - British Columbia

2531 Goddard Road
Sidney, B.C. V8L 4R9
Phone (604) 922-2098
Or contact Elecia Hart

Courtenay/Comox
Comox Valley Senior Peer Counseling
Box 3104
Courtenay, B.C. V9N 5N3
(250) 334-9917

Or contact egavigan@shaw.ca


Duncan

Cowichan Senior Peer Counselors Seniors Advisory
#1 Kenneth Place
Duncan, B.C. V9L 5G3
Phone (250) 748-2133

Ladysmith

Ladysmith Resources Centre Association
721 1st Avenue Box 1653
Ladysmith, B.C. V9G 1B2
Phone (250) 245-3079
Or contact info@lrca.bc.ca

Nanaimo

Nanaimo Senior Peer Counselling
Nanaimo Family Life Association
1070 Townsite Road
Nanaimo, B.C. V9S 1M6
(250) 754-3331
Contact: Ruth Matson, Voice Mail #203

Sidney

Saanich Peninsula Senior Peer Counselin
Shoal Center
2321 Beacon Avenue
Sidney, B.C. V8L 1W9
Phone (250) 656-5537

Deb Greenaway
dgreenaway@beaconcs.ca

Victoria

Senior Peer Counseling Victoria (Seniors Serving Seniors)

109-1022 Pandora Avenue
Victoria, BC V8V 3P6
Phone: (250) 382-4331
Or contact: info@seniorsservingseniors.bc.ca

 
getinv
alum

 

 

 

alum